The Shyness Project

The Final Month: You’re Not Alone

The final month is here.  I can’t believe that.  I remember how excited I was when I had reached the halfway month, but the final month?   Time sure has passed quickly.

So you probably want to know what’s in store for the last month.  Well, if you read my article on Psychology Today, I spoiled it.  The next month won’t be about me, but it will be about some of my blogging friends who have intriguing stories of their own relating to debilitating shyness or anxiety.  Their experiences range from moderate to severe, as shyness and/or social anxiety comes in a variety of degrees.  I am hoping that their stories will be a closing “hug” for all of us who can relate and will provide some comfort.  Because the truth is, you’re not alone in your struggles.  Many people have had to overcome obstacles to get to where they are today, and change didn’t always happen overnight.  I hope you will enjoy reading the stories of these brave individuals as much as I have.

Single Post Navigation

6 thoughts on “The Final Month: You’re Not Alone

  1. What I want to know, is will the end of this month also include a preview post of your next blogging theme? 🙂

  2. Sounds like a fantastic, enlightening read, Brittany.

  3. Hey Brittany,

    I love the fact that you’re sharing the stories of others with everyone. Growing up, I know that I felt like I was the only one among my friends who struggled with shyness. It just felt so isolating sometimes, like no one understood. As I got older and learned how to open up more, that I realized that was never true. It really is nice to read other people’s personal stories. It really does help to share. I hope you’re having a great holiday season so far 🙂

    • Thanks Alba for your lovely comment! Growing up I had the same feelings as you in that I was alone in my struggles. I didn’t feel like others understood either or were going through a lot of the things I was going through. Now that I’m older and reading other blogs and other posts on the internet I’ve learned that was never the case though. It would have been helpful to have learned that earlier. I’m hoping these will comfort and reassure people who are struggling with the things I’ve struggled with and others have struggled with. I think more than anything knowing I wasn’t alone would have made the biggest difference and is very important to know. Thanks Alba, I am! I hope you are too! 🙂

Leave a Reply

