The Shyness Project

Doing Well

Everything’s been going well since prom.  I’ve been in a good/happy mood and have been extra friendly.  I’ve been acting a little goofier too since discovering how much fun it was to let loose at prom.  I’m going swing dancing on Friday so I hope they play some fun music to dance to in addition to all the swing songs.  Hopefully it will be a busy and fun weekend as I’ve invited some new people to come play Ultimate Frisbee and am hoping to play tennis and possibly make some other plans.

I’ve been dressing in brighter colors mostly as it’s been too cold to wear skirts or dresses.  Even if I don’t get complimented, at least I can still compliment others each day.  It’s not too hard to notice something nice or different someone is wearing, whether it’s a top, necklace, shoes, or whatever.  This helps me keep the focus on others too when I feel a little self-conscious when I dress up.  At prom of course a lot of compliments were thrown around because everyone looked so nice and everyone was so excited for prom.

I’ve also been exercising more lately and have been taking my neighbor’s dogs walking whenever I can, and this week I have gone every day so far except on the weekend when she’s home.  Afterward I’ve been doing crunches, light weights, and just started doing lunges and squats.  I’ve also been eating healthier and have had more fruits and less bad stuff.  It’s been a little while since I’ve had a soda, even though I love it. I think these things have all been contributing to my happy mood too.

Hope you all have a great weekend and a Happy Easter!  We get a 4 day weekend from school, hooray!

Single Post Navigation

6 thoughts on “Doing Well

  1. lawyerchik1 on said:

    That sounds so wonderful, Brittany! Good for you!! 🙂 Hope you have a very happy Easter, too!!

  2. kindamixedup on said:

    Planks: hated it back then. Now I love it. Total core workout, what’s best?
    Push ups, sit ups, bench press (if you’ve got the material at home or maybe to the gym), and, an ultimate favorite: squats + jump. Looks easy… don’t be fooled! 😉
    Just throwing a couple of ideas out there for you to try if you feel like it. 🙂

    • Haha I still hate planks, they’re sooo painful! I can’t hold a plank position very long before my arms start to shake and I just want to collapse to the floor.
      Yeah I don’t have bench press stuff and don’t go to the gym so I just lift the hand held weights. I’ve never tried the jumps and squats thing, I shall try it out and see what it’s like. I will probably feel like a frog though! 🙂 Thanks for your comment and ideas!

  3. You’ve been extra goofy lately? Sounds like fun!

Leave a Reply

