The Shyness Project

First Class Jitters

So tonight I have my first psychology class at the local community college.  Ever since I got home from school, I’ve been pacing around the house, getting more and more nervous as the time approaches.  I’ll have to leave in about 20 minutes.  I don’t know why I’m getting so nervous, for some reason I always get first day of class jitters.  I probably wouldn’t be as nervous if I weren’t planning on trying to introduce myself to two of my classmates today and starting a conversation, but that is the goal.  It shouldn’t be that hard to talk to the people next to me, but I can imagine that it’ll be a little awkward for me to try and get the person’s attention who’s sitting next to me.  I’m planning to get to class early and get a seat near the front, and then when people come to sit next to me(hopefully) I can smile and say hi and start a conversation about the class or something like that.  Cross your fingers for me!  I hope the people who sit next to me are open to a conversation.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

